Advertisement

In the Domain Name System (DNS), the term deletion refers to the removal of a domain name and its corresponding record from the Domain Name System and the designated registrar’s domain name database. Once deleted, a domain name cannot be used to locate a website and will eventually be made available for others to register on a first-come, first-served basis.

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.